Skip to Main Content

Biology: Biology Websites

This LibGuide aims to help you, the user, understand how to better use your academic library. We have highlighted several different services that the library offers in order to give students an overview of the different resources.

Career Search

Occupational Outlook Handbook: US Bureau of Labor Statistics http://www.bls.gov/ooh/
The OOH can help you find career information on duties, education and training, pay, and outlook for hundreds of occupations.

Biology Websites

Image result for bioinformatics services

Bioinformatics Services (Click here to access)

 

Image result for encyclopedia of life

Encyclopedia of Life (Click here to access)

 

Image result for butterfly collage

National Center for Biotechnology Information  (Click here to access)

Biology Websites

Biology

  • http://animaldiversity.org/- Animal Diversity Web at the U. of Michigan - "Animal Diversity Web (ADW) is an online database of animal natural history, distribution, classification, and conservation biology at the University of Michigan."
  • http://arxiv.org/ - ArXiv.org - Cornell University provides open access to "725,963 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics." 
  • http://www.amnh.org/our-research/darwin-manuscripts-project - Charles Darwin's Scientific Manuscripts - On this site you will find the manuscripts that record Charles Darwin's work as a practicing scientist. Whether you are a student or a researcher, our goal is to offer you digital access to the primary evidence for the birth and maturation of Darwin's attempts to explore and explain the natural world.
  • http://darwin-online.org.uk/ - Complete Work of Charles Darwin Online - "This website contains over 100,000 pages of searchable text and 214,000 electronic images...both as searchable text and electronic images of the originals...This website also provides the largest collection of Darwin's private papers and manuscripts ever published." 
  • http://eol.org/ - Encyclopedia of Life - "Our knowledge of the many life-forms on Earth - of animals, plants, fungi, protists and bacteria - is scattered around the world in books, journals, databases, websites, specimen collections, and in the minds of people everywhere. Imagine what it would mean if this information could be gathered together and made available to everyone – anywhere – at a moment’s notice. This dream is becoming a reality through the Encyclopedia of Life."
  • http://mol.org/ - Mapping Life - A Google map that allows you to see where different species live geographically across the Earth.

Richland Library- Tutor Services for BIOLOGY purposes

Tutor services offered by Richland Library!

Tutor.com

Subjects: Biology