Skip to main content

Business: III. Open Access Resources

Open Access Business and Accounting Databases

Black Owned Business Network

The site's goal is to equip black businesses with tools to strengthen networking abilities and to provide valuable business resources that will enable us to close the gap in the profit margin between black owned businesses and non–black owned businesses.

 

EconBiz

EconBiz resource for economic and business studies. A service of the Leibniz Information Centre for Economics, it offers access to full texts online, with the option of searching for open access material only.

 

Morning Star

Morningstar, Inc. is a leading provider of independent investment research in North America, Europe, Australia, and Asia. They offer an extensive line of products and services for individual investors, financial advisors, asset managers, and retirement plan providers and sponsors.

 

Open Access Business and Accounting Journals

Open Access Journals Search Engine

The Open Access Journals Search Engine (OAJSE) service covers free, full text, quality controlled journals. We aim to cover journals in all subjects that are published in English language. There are now 4,775 journals in the directory. All are searchable at article level. 

BioMed Central is an open access publisher of over 200 free online academic journals specializing in subjects related to science, technology and medicine. Areas of interest to social workers include public health, substance abuse, Alzheimer's research and health care policy.

 

Directory of Open Access Journals

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals. DOAJ is independent. All funding is via donations, 50% of which comes from sponsors and 50% from members and publisher members. All DOAJ services are free of charge including being indexed in DOAJ. All data is freely available.

 

Forbes

Forbes Media is a global media, branding, and technology company, with a focus on news and information on business.

 

Future Business Journal

The Future Business Journal is a blind peer-reviewed journal that will be published bi-annually by Future University in Egypt. It is dedicated to increasing the depth of the subject across disciplines with the ultimate aim of expanding knowledge of the subject.

 

Google Finance

Google's stock market, bonds, news, and daily financial trends.

 

Journal of Business and Financial Affairs

Journal of Business & Financial Affairs is an Open Access journal includes a wide range of fields in its discipline. 

 

Trade Stats Express

The latest annual and quarterly trade data with TradeStats Express.

 

The Wall Street Journal

The Wall Street Journal is a business focused daily newspaper based out of New York City.

Open Access Business and Marketing Textbooks

College Open Textbooks

The College Open Textbooks Collaborative, a collection of twenty-nine educational non-profit and for-profit organizations, affiliated with more than 200 colleges, is focused on driving awareness and adoptions of open textbooks to more than 2000 community and other two-year colleges. This includes providing training for instructors adopting open resources, peer reviews of open textbooks, and mentoring online professional networks that support for authors opening their resources, and other services.

InTechOpen Books

InTechOpen is the world's largest Science, Technology, and Medicine open access book publisher. With a goal to provide free online access to research since 2004, InTechOpen has published 3,287 books and 48,978 scientific works total by 106,589 scientists.

Open Textbook Library

The Open Textbook Library provides a growing catalog of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks.Explore the library's books to see if an open textbook fits your course's, and students', needs