Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
History Reference Center® is the world's most comprehensive full text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research. The database features full text for more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers, such as: Branden Publishing, Compass Point Books, Houghton Mifflin, Lerner Publishing Group, Mason Crest Publishers, Morgan Reynolds Inc., Oliver Press, Oxford University Press, Rourke Publishing LLC., Salem Press, Stackpole Books, Toucan Valley Publications, and more.
New
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
New
This database includes hard-to-find local and regional business publications, including McClatchey Tribune titles, with news about local companies, analysis, information on local markets and more. It also allows users to research employment opportunities, compile data on benefits and compensation, learn about corporate strategies and other topics from a local and regional perspective.
New
This database is one of the most comprehensive business databases on the market. It includes in-depth coverage for thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text and the latest business and financial information for researchers at all levels.
New
This database includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and many others.
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers.
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
New
This 4-vol. set supplies the in-depth information about the American Revolution that students and researchers need for class assignments and reports.
New
The ancient civilizations of Iraq, Egypt, India, China, Central America and other regions are the focus of this remarkable contribution to student reference.
New
The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
New
New
Auto Repair Reference Center (ARRC) is the most comprehensive collection of automobile repair reference information and contains repair and maintenance information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles. New repair procedures, TSBs and updates are added to the product on a regular basis.
New
ProQuest Banking Information Source™ combines the currency of the Internet and the perspective of industry journals to provide the ultimate financial services research tool. With over 690 of the most authoritative sources of information, there is simply no better way to keep informed.
New
Biography in Context offers authoritative reference content alongside magazine and journal articles, primary sources, videos, audio podcasts, and images. Covering a vast array of people from historically significant figures to present-day newsmakers, it’s continuously updated to ensure that students have access to the very latest information.
New
This resource contains more than 20,000 critical essays from over 500 literary journals and 2,300 scholarly and critical books, including 700 titles published by Bloom's Literary Criticism and Facts On File. Also included in the database are more than 13,000 biographies, 45,000 character entries, 5,000 synopses of literary works and hundreds of images and videos.
New
In classrooms, on mobile devices, and at home, BrainPOP engages students through animated movies, learning games, interactive quizzes, primary source activities, concept mapping, and more. Our award-winning resources include BrainPOP Jr. (K-3), BrainPOP, BrainPOP Español, and, for English language learners, BrainPOP ESL. They cover topics within Science, Math, Social Studies, English Language Arts, Technology, Engineering, Arts, Music, Health, Reading, and Writing. Our content is carefully mapped to the Common Core, aligned to academic standards, and searchable with our online Standards Tool.
New
Encyclopædia Britannica, Inc., is a global educational publisher with products that promote knowledge and learning. We provide timely, relevant, and trustworthy information and instructional products used in schools, universities, homes, libraries, and workplaces throughout the world. In a world where questionable information is rampant, we provide products that inspire confidence, with content people can trust. We do this, as we have for many years, by collaborating with experts, scholars, educators, instructional designers, and user-experience. specialists; by subjecting their work to rigorous editorial review; and by combining it all into learning products that are useful, reliable, and enjoyable.
New
Encyclopædia Britannica, Inc., is a global educational publisher with products that promote knowledge and learning. We provide timely, relevant, and trustworthy information and instructional products used in schools, universities, homes, libraries, and workplaces throughout the world. In a world where questionable information is rampant, we provide products that inspire confidence, with content people can trust. We do this, as we have for many years, by collaborating with experts, scholars, educators, instructional designers, and user-experience.
New
Actual business plans compiled by, and aimed at, entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses. Presents sample plans taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries which serve as examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans.
New
The Business Searching Interface (BSI) provides an easy way to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry information and market research, and then use the results as limiters in a keyword search, if desired.
New
Fast Facts: The largest source of Cadadian Information, past and current content, 640 periodicals and dialy news sources
New
ProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic.
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
Canadian Business & Current Affairs™ (CBCA) Complete is the nation's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic full-text reference and current events database. Available through the ProQuest® Web interface, CBCA Complete combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). Subject coverage is comprehensive and information is available from the broadest range of Canadian sources anywhere. With over 4.5 million records and more than 1,730 titles, CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada.
New
Provides in-depth information on 112 known chemical elements. For younger and middle school students, but also appropriate for high school students.
New
The Colonial America Reference Library provides students with the comprehensive information on the Colonial American period they need to write reports and class assignments including biographical profiles and primary source documents.
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
New
Computer Source provides researchers with the latest information and current trends in high technology. This database offers full text for nearly 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications.
New
Consumer Health Complete (CHC) is EBSCO's interface designed for the everyday consumer of health care information. CHC provides convenient access to easily understandable health and medical information. Consumers can search and browse within medical encyclopedias, popular reference books, and magazine articles.
New
Credo is an information skills solutions provider that serves educational institutions worldwide. We build platforms that enable the flexible configuration of content, technology and services for the purpose of connecting learners, faculty and teachers, librarians and publishers. Credo promotes knowledge building, problem solving and critical thinking to give people the information skills necessary for success throughout their academic, professional and personal lives.
New
Since its beginnings in 1974, the aim of CultureGrams has been to foster understanding and appreciation of the world's countries and peoples by creating and publishing concise, reliable, and up-to-date cultural content. Today the CultureGrams series is one of the most trusted and widely used cultural reference and curriculum products in the education, government, and non-profit arenas. In 2004, the CultureGrams product line was acquired by ProQuest LLC, a global leader in collecting, organizing, and distributing value-added information to researchers, faculty, and students in over 160 countries.
New
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
This single-volume resource provides detailed information on the physiological and psychological effects of addictive drugs and substances, from illegal drugs to commonly abused classes of prescription and over-the-counter drugs. Arranged alphabetically by drug name, each entry follows a standard format, allowing researchers to easily find the information they need and also to facilitate comparison between drugs.
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
The Ebook Collection Database is powered by EBSCO and contains books from more than 20 diverse subject areas. Subject listing includes but is not limited to Social Sciences, Sciences, Religion, Mathematics, Literature, Criticism, Business, and Economics.
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
Comprehensive coverage meets a wide range of research and curricular demands--supporting business, education, general interest, health, language arts, sciences, social sciences, and many other subject areas. Every magazine, journal, newspaper, book, and transcript is provided in 100 percent full text, saving valuable search time and reducing the frustration of abstract-only results. Plus, the variety of multimedia content supplements and enhances text-only information.
New
Bienvenido a Britannica Enciclopedia Moderna. Utilice este recurso para navegar en busca de información en la enciclopedia o bien para encontrar palabras y significados en los diccionarios.
New
Comprehensive coverage of more than 2,300 North American religious groups in the U.S. and Canada -- from Adventists to Zen Buddhists. Information is presented in two distinct sections, essays and directory listings describing the historical development of religious families and providing factual information about each group within those families. Includes, when available, rubrics for membership figures, educational facilities and pe
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
Explores the social, medical, legal and political issues related to drugs and alcohol and associated behaviors. Includes emerging topics and developments in the many fields of addiction studies.
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
Covers numerous topics in management theories and applications, such as aggregate planning, benchmarking, logistics, diversification strategy, non-traditional work arrangements, performance measurement, productivity measures, supply chain management, and much more.
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
The second edition of a resource that is considered a standard reference in the field. Presents a cross-cultural approach that emphasizes religion's role within everyday life and as a unique experience from culture to culture. The original 2,750 entries have been retained, many heavily updated, and approximately 600 entirely new articles have been added by an international team of scholars and contributors.
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
Provides in-depth, worldwide coverage of environmental issues. Each article is written in a nontechnical style and provides current status, analysis, and suggested solutions whenever possible.
New
La era digital ha impactado enormemente el campo de la educación, provocando un cambio drástico en la dinámica maestro-alumno. El nuevo desafío de los educadores es aplicar esos cambios en el aula a beneficio de sus estudiantes y al proceso enseñanza y aprendizaje.
New
Explora is EBSCO's interface for Schools and Public Libraries. Designed to meet the unique needs of its users, Explora supports both student research and classroom instruction with the following features: •Simple search that quickly delivers relevant results •Easy-to-browse categories organized by popular topic •Topic overviews that provide students with a starting point for research •Colorful, mobile-friendly design with feature areas that provide context to students
New
Explora is EBSCO's interface for Schools and Public Libraries. Designed to meet the unique needs of its users, Explora supports both student research and classroom instruction with the following features: •Simple search that quickly delivers relevant results •Easy-to-browse categories organized by popular topic •Topic overviews that provide students with a starting point for research •Colorful, mobile-friendly design with feature areas that provide context to students •Reading level indicators (Lexile® Measures) to simplify discovery of grade-appropriate content •Text-to-speech for HTML articles to assist struggling readers or those learning English •Curriculum Standards Module to help educators correlate EBSCO content quickly and easily to Common Core, state- or province-specific curriculum standards
New
Explora is EBSCO's interface for Schools and Public Libraries. Designed to meet the unique needs of its users, Explora supports both student research and classroom instruction with the following features: •Simple search that quickly delivers relevant results •Easy-to-browse categories organized by popular topic •Topic overviews that provide students with a starting point for research •Colorful, mobile-friendly design with feature areas that provide context to students •Reading level indicators (Lexile® Measures) to simplify discovery of grade-appropriate content •Text-to-speech for HTML articles to assist struggling readers or those learning English •Curriculum Standards Module to help educators correlate EBSCO content quickly and easily to Common Core, state- or province-specific curriculum standards
New
Explora is EBSCO's interface for Schools and Public Libraries. Designed to meet the unique needs of its users, Explora supports both student research and classroom instruction with the following features: •Simple search that quickly delivers relevant results •Easy-to-browse categories organized by popular topic •Topic overviews that provide students with a starting point for research •Colorful, mobile-friendly design with feature areas that provide context to students •Reading level indicators (Lexile® Measures) to simplify discovery of grade-appropriate content •Text-to-speech for HTML articles to assist struggling readers or those learning English •Curriculum Standards Module to help educators correlate EBSCO content quickly and easily to Common Core, state- or province-specific curriculum standards
New
This resource contains more than 20,000 critical essays from over 500 literary journals and 2,300 scholarly and critical books, including 700 titles published by Bloom's Literary Criticism and Facts On File. Also included in the database are more than 13,000 biographies, 45,000 character entries, 5,000 synopses of literary works and hundreds of images and videos.
New
The critically acclaimed Ferguson’s Career Guidance Center features exclusive, wide-ranging content that is accessible and intuitively organized. Known for its unprecedented depth of coverage and variety of user-friendly content formats, this comprehensive career research database is broken down into three main sections: Job and Industry Profiles, Job-Hunting and Workplace Skills, and Career and Industry Resources. The material is drawn from a range of authoritative sources and is extensively indexed.
New
See what GVRL can make possible for your students and faculty when you deliver more than 12,000 eBooks from over 100 industry-leading publishers for every discipline and a unique research experience with.
New
What is GVRL?Whether you call it looking something up, finding information, doing homework, digging into a topic, or simply learning more, research is as important to you as it is to us.From multi-volume reference works to a newly published monograph on a leading-edge science topic, the titles your students, faculty, and researchers need are on GVRL. With its customer-focused, continually tested interface, eBooks on GVRL allow your library to make essential holdings easy to find, share, use and cite. Unlimited, simultaneous users can browse a title, page by page, with no subscription or per-article charges. •Read an entire book, or an article, on any size screen with ease. •Print or e-mail a link to the PDF or download for reading later. •Listen to an article, or the translation, now or download it to any MP3 player.With GVRL, users have access to thousands of eBooks for every research purpose. Learn more about what GVRL can do for your library.
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
This resource offers users vital clinical, biomedical, and health journals. Clinical researchers can access high-impact titles including Lancet, New England Journal of Medicine, Nature titles and more. Librarians can rely on this database for fewer embargoes, more peer-reviewed titles, and thousands of publications and full-text dissertations not available elsewhere in aggregated databases. Curriculum-based health videos are a recent enhancement to this resource, offering highly sought after visual content to complement text information sources. They are also a support aid to prepare trainees for or reinforce learning in the practical clinical environment.
New
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1836-1922 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress
New
History Reference Center® is the world's most comprehensive full text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research. The database features full text for more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers, such as: Branden Publishing, Compass Point Books, Houghton Mifflin, Lerner Publishing Group, Mason Crest Publishers, Morgan Reynolds Inc., Oliver Press, Oxford University Press, Rourke Publishing LLC., Salem Press, Stackpole Books, Toucan Valley Publications, and more.
New
History Reference Center® is the world's most comprehensive full text history reference database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research. The database features full text for more than 1,620 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers, such as: Branden Publishing, Compass Point Books, Houghton Mifflin, Lerner Publishing Group, Mason Crest Publishers, Morgan Reynolds Inc., Oliver Press, Oxford University Press, Rourke Publishing LLC., Salem Press, Stackpole Books, Toucan Valley Publications, and more.
New
Hoover's™ Company Profiles is a valuable resource for academic libraries. Users can integrate business information from one of the world’s leading electronic distributors of information about companies, industries, and the people who lead them.
New
New
New
Students will find everything they need to conduct thorough research on 50 cities from all over the world, including information on each city's history, neighborhoods, museums, parks, transportation, geography, holidays and festivals, population profiles and much more.
New
Kids InfoBits is the perfect educational product for today’s young learners. It’s a content-rich, authoritative, easy-to-use resource featuring age-appropriate, reliable, curriculum-related content covering a broad range of educational topics. It features a new, modern, graphical interface and improved navigation based on feedback from both our existing customers and student users. The design helps kids explore the product and gain comfort with database searching.
New
LearningExpress is a leading educational technology company that provides effective eLearning solutions for workplace skill-building, professional development, and academic success. We partner with libraries, institutions, corporations, and government agencies to provide customized online learning resources, employee engagement solutions, and skills development content.
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
Every day, around the world, students and scholars turn to Literature Online for the texts and information they need to advance their literary studies. Literature Online is unique in bringing primary works, reference materials, and literary criticism together - packaging them in an intuitive research environment that allows users to find quickly the information they need and make exciting new discoveries. No other resource provides such comprehensive support for the study of English literature - facilitating the research journey with the texts users need, and the contextual resources to understand them. For libraries, Literature Online reduces the work of managing journal subscriptions and saves budget on book renewals. For faculty and students it creates opportunities for new forms of study and analysis. Literature Online is ever growing, and developed with the advice of leading scholars, making it a complete and authoritative environment for research, teaching, and undergraduate study.
New
Literary Reference Center™ is a comprehensive database that provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. It has been specifically designed for public libraries, secondary schools, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research. Literary Reference Center is a full-text database that combines information from thousands of major respected reference works, books, and literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing. Content includes thousands of plot summaries, essays of literary criticism, author biographies, book reviews, classic and contemporary poems, classic and contemporary short stories, and author interviews.
New
Articles explore everything from Albert Einstein, seismic energy, and acid rain, to lasers and building design. The Encyclopedia supports the curriculum in earth science, chemistry and life sciences, social studies, political science and more.
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers.
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
NoveList K-8 Plus is a comprehensive reading resource for fiction and nonfiction. With a fun and intuitive interface, and extensive proprietary content, NoveList K-8 Plus will help you integrate reading across the curriculum and support your young readers.
New
NoveList Plus is a comprehensive readers' advisory resource for fiction and nonfiction. With an intuitive interface and extensive proprietary content, NoveList Plus answers the question: What should I read next?
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
Fast Facts: Core titles from leading academic publishers, plus instructional videos, grey literature, and more content fof all sphere of your curriculum
New
Nursing and Allied Health Collection provides access to academic journals and other reference content covering all aspects of the nursing profession, from direct patient care to health care administration. The database offers current and authoritative content for professionals already working in the field as well as students pursuing a nursing-focused curriculum.
New
Nursing Resource Center provides the wide array of content needed for research papers and basic nursing theory overviews, including access to sample care plans, multimedia content, full text reference books, citations to journals in the field and more. Nursing students can search through millions of pages of content from the top reference and textbook publications in the field, as well as animated depictions of human anatomy.
New
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to violent video games. This cross-curricular research tool supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes. Its informed, differing views present each side of an issue and help students develop information literacy, critical thinking skills, and the confidence to draw their own valid conclusions.
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
A "first draft of history," OxResearch® delivers succinct articles analyzing economic and political developments worldwide, and evaluates issues within a coherent political, social, and economic framework. The objective, multidisciplinary articles are compiled by an international network of over 1,000 faculty members at Oxford and other leading universities, as well as think-tanks and other institutions of international standing.
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
As public scrutiny of the healthcare industry intensifies, Pharmaceutical News Index® gives researchers access to the latest information on medical technology, research, and legislative developments. The database contains bibliographic information and indexing for 22 key U.S.and international pharmaceutical, healthcare, biotechnology, medical device, and cosmetic industry newsletters.
New
Points of View Reference Center is an interface intended for public, academic, and high school libraries. Points of View is designed to assist researchers in understanding the full scope of controversial subjects. High school and undergraduate students can use Points of View as a guide to debating, developing arguments, writing position papers, and developing critical thinking skills. Each Points of View Essay includes a series of questions and additional material to generate further thought. Also included are thousands of supporting articles from the world’s top political and societal publications. The Points of View Debate Blog is a forum for students to express and exchange their unique views on topics in the news.
New
Discover a great collection of articles from thousands of Gale resources – magazines, journals, newspapers and books along with videos, images and podcast content – all brought to you by your library. Your search should always start here.
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
PRISMA Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas is a comprehensive reference resource providing 165 full-text scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin. Offering key titles indexed in the Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI), a highly respected database produced by the Latin American Center of the University of California, Los Angeles, PRISMA features Spanish, Portuguese, and English language content.
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
This is the quintessential accountant's database. It brings together highly ranked global and scholarly journals with key resources for locating quick and precise results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day.
New
A leading information source for students and faculty at business schools, ProQuest Asian Business and Reference™ often is used in conjunction with other business information services such as ABI/INFORM®, but it also serves as an excellent stand-alone resource.
New
New
New
Provides extensive coverage of the literature in applied math, computer science, and computer systems offering full-text access with comprehensive discovery through extensive abstracts and indexes structured using controlled vocabulary managed by expert editorial teams. But by simplifying the interface, and inclusion of full text, the database has been made accessible and unintimidating to less experienced researchers who value the confidence of searching within a specialized academic database tailored to their area of study.
New
New
New
ProQuest Criminal Justice (formerly ProQuest Criminal Justice Periodicals Index or CJPI) is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. The database bridges theory with practice by providing information geared to those interested in careers in criminal justice, law enforcement, corrections, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security – as well as scholars and other researchers who study the causes, trends, and societal impacts of crime.
New
New
ProQuest® Education Journals give users access to over 1,020 top educational publications, including more than 640 of the titles in full text. Offering complete information on hundreds of educational topics, this database offers complete text and images from journals such as: •Childhood Education •College Teaching •Harvard Educational Review •Journal of Athletic Training •Educational Theory
New
New
ProQuest Family Health covers an enormous range of subjects of value in the public library context – from sports injuries to women’s health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry. It includes important general medical journals such as The Lancet and The New England Journal of Medicine as well as a strong selection of consumer and news magazines.
New
ProQuest Health Management™ is designed to meet the needs of researchers studying the field of health administration. This high-demand healthcare management content provides the most reliable and relevant information on a wide range of topics. Coverage for more than 840 key journals with more than 4,500 doctoral dissertations and theses, ProQuest Health Management provides users with the highest quality content, much of which is not available elsewhere.
New
ProQuest Military Collection™ covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. It includes over 600 titles, with more than 410 available in full-text. Deep backfile is available for a few select titles: Marine Corps Gazette dating back to 1916, Leatherneck dating back to 1921, and Foreign Affairs dating back to 1923.
New
Fast Facts: Current news swervice, global coverage, 1500 newspaper titles available
New
ProQuest Political Science gives users access to over 460 leading political science and international relations journals. This collection provides the full-text of 430 core titles, many of which are indexed in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. New to ProQuest Political Science are hundreds of recent, full-text, political science dissertations from U.S. and Canadian universities, as well as thousands of current working papers from the Political Science Research Network.
New
ProQuest Religion is an indispensable resource for religious studies programs and for anyone researching religious issues and perspectives. This resource presently has more than 260 journals, with most of them available with full-text. The content is full-text, scholarly, and designed to meet the needs of both religious studies programs and general library collections.ProQuest Religion covers formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many, worldwide religions. In addition, there are many titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. ProQuest Religion provides an excellent source of religious news and information, informative details on doctrines and philosophies, and scholarly reports on religious history. More full-text journals have been added in related religious studies, such as philosophy, ethics, and international perspectives. Many essential full-text titles cannot be found in any other online database.Recent titles added:•Contagion; Journal of Violence, Mimesis, and Culture•Dialogue : A Journal of Mormon Thought•Harvard Theological Review•Hebrew Studies•Journal for the Study of Religions and Ideologies•Journal of Baha'i Studies•Journal of Ecclesiastical History•Journal of Global Buddhism•Journal of Religion and Popular Culture•Social Work and Christianity.
New
New
ProQuest Social Science Journals™ is a definitive resource for those who need access to a variety of scientific journals. The database includes over 1,000 titles, with around 700 active full text titles. ProQuest Social Science Journals provides information on hundreds of topics, including: •Addiction studies •Urban studies •Family studies •International relations
New
ProQuest Science Journals is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. Whether you’re researching the effects of global warming or interested in the latest scandal surrounding genetically modified food, ProQuest Science Journals™ will guide you directly to the information you need. ProQuest Science Journals provides unmatched research support for both the applied and general sciences. Perfect for students in academic research environments, this impressive collection of scientific journals offers users a one-stop resource for their research needs.
New
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
ProQuest Psychology Journals™ provides abstracts and indexing for more than 1,000 titles. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research. Additionally, ProQuest Psychology Journals includes 4,000 full-text dissertations representing a range of psychology disciplines including behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial, personality, physiological, psychobiology, psychometrics, and social psychology. Dissertation content is available for the years spanning 2000 through 2006.
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
New
Fast Facts: Multidisciplinary coverage, 120 subject areas, over 6,400 periodical titles
New
New
New
New
New
New
New
New
Science Reference Center™ is a comprehensive research database that provides easy access to a multitude of full-text science-oriented content. Designed to meet every student's science research needs, Science Reference Center contains full text for hundreds of science encyclopedias, reference books, periodicals, and other sources.
New
Searchasaurus makes it easy for students to search by keyword or by topic to find the most useful search results.
New
Searchable collection of 4 ProQuest SIRS resources Background, analysis & tools for 350+ issues 100% full-text, standards-aligned, & lexiled
New
Small Business Reference Center™ provides up to date information on relevant topics from starting a company, operations management and sales to growing or rescuing a business. The database contains nearly 400 full-text periodicals and over 450 full-text reference books.
New
New
EBSCO's Student Research Center makes it easy for students to search by keyword or by topic to find the most useful search results. Results can be easily sorted by source type—magazines, reference books, photos, flags, etc.
New
EBSCO's Student Research Center makes it easy for students to search by keyword or by topic to find the most useful search results. Results can be easily sorted by source type—magazines, reference books, photos, flags, etc.
New
StudySC is a website that provides online content to support South Carolina-specific curriculum standards.  StudySC, created by the South Carolina State Library, makes available a student-friendly environment arranged by grade level and by subject area where students can find the information they need fast.
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
This 3-vol. set provides students with an understanding of the complex issue of global terrorism.
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
This series covers 20th-century events and social history beginning in 1900 and ending in 1999, written expressly for middle school students. Each decade is covered in one volume. Topics for each decade include: Headline Makers, Topics in the News, Arts and Entertainment, Business and the Economy, Education, Government, Politics, and Law, Lifestyles and Social Trends, Medicine and Health, Science and Technology, and Sports.
New
Covers the causes symptoms, diagnoses, tests, treatments and prognoses of health problems; the main systems of the human body, including the circulatory system, the endocrine system, special senses and much more; and a detailed examination of nutrition, and medical and mental health issues.
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
EBSCOhost is a powerful online reference system accessible via the Internet. It offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers. The comprehensive databases range from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
New
This fascinating and informative source covers the history of witchcraft in the United States from the hysteria that facilitated the witch hunts during the colonial period to modern day followers of Wicca.
New
Welcome to Encyclopædia Britannica World Data Analyst. Combining detailed statistics with powerful tools for analysis and display, this resource features a unique collection of in-depth information about the countries of the world and allows you to create interesting and information comparative charts and tables.
New
Guide to the scientific processes and the legal, social and ethical issues involved in the forensic sciences.
New
Covers major topics related to the period, including the roots of the war; causes of U.S. involvement; the Espionage Act and Sedition Act; weapons of mass destruction; and more. Profiles the major players of the period, including Woodrow Wilson, Kaiser Wilhelm II, John Pershing, and Henri-Philippe Petain. Presents full or excerpted primary source materials, including diaries, speeches, letters, journals and memoirs.
New
Provides background and information on major topics about the World War II period, biographies of significant men and women involved in the war, and primary sources such as full or excerpted speeches, diary entries, newspaper accounts and other original documents.
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
New
Bringing together 2 million digitized entries across Oxford’s Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias, Oxford Reference is the premier online reference product, spanning 25 different subject areas
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...